Board Members

Edel Vizcarra

John L. Dortch, Vice-Chair

Mark Berry


Stephen Dickinson, Chair

Michael J. Bush

Steve Koffroth

Appointed By

Board of Supervisors

BOS (Member of the Public)

City Selection Committee

Special District (LAFCO)

Los Angeles County Board of Education

Community College Chancellor

Employee Organization (AFSCME)

Agendas and Minutes
Meeting Schedule


Fifth Supervisorial District

The Los Angeles County Fifth Supervisorial District is comprised of 22 cities, 70 unincorporated areas and 16 areas within the City of Los Angeles and encompasses 2,807 square miles. From La Verne to Castaic and from the Ventura County line to the San Bernardino County line, the Fifth District serves approximately 1,946,135 residents. The Fifth District Consolidated Oversight Board provides oversight to 18 former redevelopment agencies within the District.