Second District Cities with 

Former Redevelopment Agencies

Board Members

Appointed By

VACANT Board of Supervisors
Mee Semcken, Vice-Chair BOS (Member of the Public)
James Butts, Jr., Chair City Selection Committee
Steven Appleton Special District (LAFCO)
VACANT Los Angeles County Board of Education
Reuben James Community College Chancellor
Steve Koffroth Employee Organization (AFSCME)

Agendas and Minutes
Meeting Schedule

Second Supervisorial District

The Second District is comprised of nine cities, 18 unincorporated areas, and 24 areas in the City of Los Angeles, and encompasses 162 square miles. From Carson to Culver City and from Lynwood to Mar Vista, the Second District serves approximately 1,997,349 residents. The Second District Consolidated Oversight Board provides oversight to seven former redevelopment agencies within the District.