Third District Cities 

with Former Redevelopment Agencies

Board Members

Appointed By

Robert Moran
Board of Supervisors
Paul Silvern, Chair BOS (Member of the Public)
John M. Erickson City Selection Committee
Catherine Houwen Special District (LAFCO)
Timothy S. Rosnick Los Angeles County Board of Education
Jeanette L. Gordon Community College Chancellor
Steve Koffroth, Vice Chair Employee Organization (AFSCME)

Agendas and Minutes
Meeting Schedule

Third Supervisorial District

The Los Angeles County Third Supervisorial District is comprised of 10 cities, 25 unincorporated areas and 48 areas within the City of Los Angeles and encompasses 431 square miles. From Point Dume to Sylmar and Venice to Northridge the Third District serves approximately 1,956,453 residents. The Third District Consolidated Oversight Board provides oversight to five former redevelopment agencies within the District.